Canada Talks: Canada’s 2022 Astrology Forecast

I will be doing a presentation on Canada’s 2022 astrological forecast at an upcoming panel hosted by the Canadian chapter of The Organization for Professional Astrology (OPA). Canada Talks will feature a 20-minute presentation by four Canadian astrologers: Mj Patterson, Franco Soulbody, Jennifer Ng, and yours truly. Each of us will give our prognostications for Canada this year, as well as discuss which chart we use for Canada and why. There will also be a Q&A.

The event is on Saturday, April 2 at 3pm Mountain Time (2pm Pacific/5pm Eastern). You can sign up through the OPA website here. The cost is $15 for non-OPA members.

For my presentation, I will be focusing on the 2022 Aries ingress chart, as well as the Cancer and Libra ingress charts. (Due to the rising sign being cardinal, the Aries ingress chart is only good for 3 months so we need to look at multiple charts to get a sense of what the whole year will bring – things are going to change quickly.) I will also look at the current transits hitting Canada’s natal chart.

I use midnight on July 1, 1867 in Ottawa as Canada’s natal chart, which you will already know if you’ve read any of my previous posts on Canadian mundane astrology. For an in-depth reason why I chose this chart, read this post. I’ve worked with this chart a lot over the last couple of years and I find it to be very accurate, but it will be interesting to hear from the other astrologers about why they use different charts.

I hope you can join us! This will be my first public astrology presentation, so I’m super excited (and a little nervous). It’s gonna be great.

Yeah, they spelled my name wrong but at least they got my website correct. I’m used to it – almost every organization I’ve been published in has spelled my name wrong the first time. So it goes!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.